Who is mom grace?

Jordan Claire Robbins as Grace Hargreeves / Mom, a robot built by Reginald who acted as the Umbrella Academy's adoptive mother. She was built after Vanya used her power to attack several nannies. A human Grace was Reginald's girlfriend in 1963.