Who's the cat from sabrina the teenage witch?

Salem Saberhagen, a fictional character from Sabrina the Teenage Witch, is an American Shorthair cat and a former witch. Salem was sentenced by the Witch's Council to spend 100 years as a cat, as punishment for trying to take over the world.