What are the ozone depleting chemicals?

Ozone depleting chemicals are Chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs), hydrochlorofluorocarbons (HCFCs) and halons. They destroy the earth's protective ozone layer, which shields the earth from harmful radiation from the sun