When should you take your hummingbird feeder down?

You should keep your feeders up until around early November. Please keep in mind that migrating hummingbirds may still be arriving as they pass through the area. When no birds have been sighted after at least 7-10 days, it is safe to remove the feeders and store them until next spring.