What is the rumbling attack on titan?

The Rumbling in Attack on Titan references the walking of the Colossal Titans within the Walls. It is Eldia's #1 defense mechanism and is what prevents Marley from attacking them. Should the rumbling be unleashed, the hundreds of thousands of sleeping titans would awake and flatten the Earth.