How many strands does d. n. a. have?

2 strands. Human cells contain 23 pairs of chromosomes (46 chromosomes in total). Each chromosome is formed by 2 strands of DNA tied by hydrogen-bonds to each other making the classic DNA double helix. So, in total there are 46 times 2 equals 92 strands of DNA in each diploid human cell!