How do fish procreate?

Fish with scales, typically reproduce by having the female lay eggs in an area, & the males releasing sperm over the area to fertilize the eggs. When hatched, the new fishes are self-sufficient. Other types of sea life reproduce in ways as diverse as their types: Mammals, Shellfish, Coral, etc.