What is the eleventh airborne?

The 11th Airborne Division, "Arctic Angels", is a United States Army airborne formation, first activated on 25 February 1943, during World War II. Consisting of one parachute and two glider infantry regiments, with supporting troops, the division underwent rigorous training throughout 1943.