Who created babe ruth?

Baby Ruth, the American candy bar made of peanuts, caramel, and milk chocolate-flavored nougat, where created by the Curtiss Candy Company (a Chicago based company) in the '20s. They are nowadays distributed by the Ferrara Candy Company, a subsidiary of Ferrero.