Is there such a thing as a bigfoot?

A majority of mainstream scientists have historically discounted the existence of Bigfoot, considering it to be a combination of folklore, misidentification, and hoaxes. But there is still a big community of people who believe that Bigfoot does exist. But so far there is no concrete evidence.