What's the difference between mortality and morbidity?

What's the difference between mortality and morbidity? Morbidity and mortality are 2 similar terms that mean different things. Morbidity refers to an illness or disease. Mortality refers to death. Both are often used in health statistics health such as the incidence at which diseases and death occur