Was abraham lincoln a farmer?

According to Wikipedia, Lincoln spent his formative years, from the age of 7 to 21, on the family farm in Southwestern Indiana. In 1830 he spent a year helping his father establish a farm in Macon County, Illinois. After that, he practiced law and politics.