How fast can a mole run?

Moles are pretty fast. They can tunnel at a rate of 15 feet per hour. In favorable areas, shallow tunnels can be built at a rate of 12 inches per minute. Digging is most pronounced in fall and winter when the soil is moist and easy for moles to work