How long should i make a wave bacon for?

It depends on your particular microwave, but with a 1000 watt microwave for 6 slices of bacon it takes about 7 minutes. Begin by microwaving for 4 or 5 minutes, and then check it every 30 seconds until it is crispy. If you put a few paper towels under the bacon it will reduce the mess from grease.