What is titilly winks?

Tiddlywinks is a game played on a flat felt mat with sets of small discs called "winks", a pot (the target) and a collection of squidgers, which are also discs. It gets its name from two items in the game: The winks and the Tiddlies, points calculated when determining the finishing placement.