What is the biggest sniper in the world?

The most powerful sniper rifle in the world may be the fifty caliber Barrett M82 semi automatic rifle. It was made as an anti-materiel rifle but it is so well made that it can also be used as an effective anti-personnel rifle. You might know this weapon from every Call of Duty game ever.