What is a owl look like?

Whether large or small, they all look stocky with large heads and soft feathers. The colors of owl feathers tend to be tan, brown, gray, rufous, and white. Unlike most raptors, many owls have feathers on their legs and toes. Owls have large eyes that face forward as our eyes do.