What does crusade mean?

A crusade is a religious quest, often a battle or war.

---

Crusade is a war or battle where religion is the guiding principle causing the conflict . Crusades we're considered holly and the killing was done in the name of their respective gods . This was done primarily in the dark ages but is still practiced by some religions to this day.