Did george washington get to live in the white house?

No. The White House was not completed until after George Washington's death.

---

Washington never occupied the White House. George Washington was the only U.S. President who did not occupy the White House, which was not completed until after his death. During his two terms as president, the U.S. Capital was located first in New York and then in Philadelphia.