How many bridges does texas have?

Texas has more bridges than any other state in the United States according to statemaster.com, 48,492 in total. bridgemeister.com lists Texas as having 50 suspension bridges (exceeded by California, 100, Kentucky, 51, New York, 75, Pennsylvania, 102, Virginia, 89, and West Virginia, 101).