What is labna cheese?

Labna cheese, or labna, so common around the Eastern Mediterranean and Middle East, is simply strained yogurt. The result is a thicker, creamier and more powerful yogurt, almost the texture of cheese, which has a myriad of uses. It can be a healthy substitute for anything you might use cream cheese.