What is the squirrel's name on spongebob squarepants?

Sandra "Sandy" Cheeks is a fictional character in the American animated television series SpongeBob SquarePants. She is a squirrel who wears a diving suit and lives underwater. Sandy is voiced by Carolyn Lawrence and first appeared in the episode "Tea at the Treedome" that premiered on May 1, 1999.