How do you store wine?

Wine should be stored in an area that is cool, but not cold (45-65 degrees Fahrenheit); humid, but not too humid (50-80% humidity); and relatively dark. Temperatures above 70 degrees could cause the wine to “cook,” which affects its flavor and longevity.

---

The key takeaway should be to store your wine in a dark and dry place to preserve its great taste. If you can't keep a bottle entirely out of light, keep it inside of a box or wrapped lightly in cloth. If you opt for a cabinet to age your wine, be sure to select one with solid or UV-resistant doors.