How old do you have to be to be gen z.?

Generation Z is broadly defined as the 72 million people born between 1996 and 2010, but Pew Research has recently defined Gen Z as anyone born after 1997.

---

To be a Gen z-er, you have to be born in or after the mid-1990's.