What's the chinese fighting fish?

The Chinese fighting fish, known as The Siamese fighting fish, are commonly known as the betta, which is a freshwater fish native to Southeast Asia, namely Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, and Vietnam.

---

The Siamese fighting fish, commonly known as the betta, is a freshwater fish native to Southeast Asia, namely Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, and Vietnam. There isn't a Chinese fighting fish, just the Siamese.