Who is b. j. the chicago kid?

Bryan James Sledge, better known by his stage name BJ the Chicago Kid, is an American singer and songwriter from Chicago, Illinois. Sledge is best known for frequently collaborating with Top Dawg Entertainment recording artists Schoolboy Q, Ab-Soul, Kendrick Lamar, and Jay Rock.