Who is gleason hedge?

He's a fictional character in Percy Jackson and the Olympians. He is a middle aged satyr that was formerly filling as a coach at the Wilderness School. He was the protector of Piper McLean, Jason Grace, Leo Valdez, and Clarisse La Rue.