When is the one point sixteen minecraft update coming out?

1.16, the first release of the Nether Update, is a major update to Java Edition announced at MINECON Live 2019 and released on June 23, 2020.

---

1.16, the first release of the Nether Update, is a major update to Java Edition announced at MINECON Live 2019 and released on June 23, 2020.