Why did mozart have renal failure?

Over the last 100 years, medical science has investigated the mysterious death of Mozart with increasing intensity. Mozart died of chronic kidney disease and ultimately of uraemia. If kidney damage reaches a critical point, even a minimum additional stress like infection can lead to its failure.