How did kanye west make his money?

Kanye West makes the majority of his money from his footwear and apparel brand, Yeezy. The street wear brand, which sells clothing and sneakers in partnership with Adidas, was valued at $3 billion by Bank of America in 2019. West is the brand's sole owner, according to Forbes.