What is the blocking spell in harry potter?

In Harry Potter, the shield or blocking spell is “Protego” which protects the wizard from spells others try to cast upon him.

---

The "Protego" spell (the Shield Charm) is given as the foremost personal defense spell; it shields the caster, rebounding minor jinxes back to their caster.