What does m. l. stand for in measuring?

Ml is for millilitre (ml or mL, also spelled milliliter) is a metric unit of volume that is equal to one thousandth of a litre. It is a non-SI unit accepted for use with the International Systems of Units (SI). It is exactly equivalent to 1 cubic centimetre (cm³, or, non-standard, cc).