What is two thirds of one third of a cup?

You can either figure 1/3 cup ×2/3 which = 2/9 cup OR Find 1/3 ÷3= 1/9 ×2 which = 2/9 cup SO 2/3 of 1/3 of a cup is a total of 2/9 of a cup