Who is professor vector?

In the Harry Potter series Professor Septima Vector was a British witch and Professor of Arithmancy at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry from at least the 1991–1992 school year. She may have also been the Advanced Arithmancy Studies teacher.