What do f. b. i. agents do?

The Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) is a federal investigative and intelligence agency with jurisdiction in a wide range of federal crimes; national security matters; cyber/computer crimes and intrusions; and intelligence activities. The agents of the FBI act in that capacity.