Is a robe a word?

A robe is a garment worn for warmth or drying. Did you mean aerobe? "Aerobe" is a legitimate word that categorizes bacteria and other organisms that require oxygen to function. However "anaerobe," a word categorizing organisms that live without oxygen, is much more common.