What are the effects of e. coli?

E.Coli is a bacteria that is ingested and as such ends up in your stomach. The result of E.Coli is an upset stomach, which may include cramping, bloody diarrhea, and vomiting. Some people also will develop a fever. This is why you should never eat undercooked meat or drink swimming pool water.