What year did the movie runaway come out?

The movie Runaway came out in the year 1984.

---

December 14, 1984. Runaway is a 1984 American science fiction action film written and directed by Michael Crichton, starring Tom Selleck, Gene Simmons, Cynthia Rhodes and Kirstie Alley.