Are sea pickles real?

Yes, they are real. Sea pickle is a common name for several plants and animals. "Sea pickles" are typically found in the warm, open ocean waters around the world, but strong currents can push them north. They first puzzled researchers in 2017 when they made it all the way up to the Alaskan coast.