Did women fight in world war two?

Beginning in December 1941, 350,000 women served in the United States Armed Forces, during WWII. They had their own branches of services, including: Women's Army Auxiliary Corps (later the Women's Army Corps or WAC), the Women Airforce Service Pilots (WASP), and.