How do you unstop a garbage disposal?

Turn off garbage disposal & unplug it or turn it off at the fuse box. Now grab long needle nose pliers pull out anything in there. Manually turn your blades using an Allen wrench. You can usually find the manual operator at the bottom of the disposer under your sink.