Do you have a recipe for black eyed peas?

Sure! Sautee a couple of onions, and add to a quart of water, a pound of beans, and a pound of ham or other smoked meat. Add three or four bay leaves, and simmer for a couple of hours. Add salt to taste, and cook some rice. Green peppers, celery, hot peppers, and more herbs optional.