How many teaspoons are in seventeen grams?

Grams to teaspoons (or vice versa) conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 17 g equals to 3.4 teaspoons, 17 g of flour equals to 1.9 teaspoons.

---

4 and one half teaspoons equals 17 grams