What is the smallest reptile?

A San Diego State biologist has helped identify the world's smallest reptile a leaf chameleon that inhabits an islet off the northern coast of Madagascar. Adult Brookesia micra chameleons measure less than 30 mm from nose to tail (just over an inch) and juveniles can rest on the head of a match.