What was tom horn guilty of?

On November 20, 1903, killer-for-hire Tom Horn was hanged after being convicted of allegedly murdering Willie Nickell, the 14-year-old son of a southern Wyoming sheep rancher. Horn was suspected of killing at least 17 others.