When does batman meet catwoman?

In 1943's Batman #15, the Bat and the Cat met out of costume for the first time. Catwoman was disguised as a socialite named Elva Barr, and Bruce Wayne was judging a beauty contest she had entered. Bruce instantly recognized her, but he played dumb in order to protect his secret identity.