What is a cell in your body?

Cells are the building blocks of the human body. There are 11 different kinds of cells. They are stem cells, bone cells, blood cells, muscle cells, fat cells, skin cells, nerve cells, endothelial cells, sex cells, pancreatic cells, and cancer cells. There are about 37.2 cells in the average person.