Can humans digest grass?

Human stomachs cannot digest hard raw leaves and grass easily. Because humans are unable to digest grass, they can get almost no nutrition from it. So eating it is pointless. Also, it is likely to cause an upset stomach, which could lead to diarrhea and vomiting, causing dehydration.