What's a blow out?

A blow out is a sudden rupture or malfunction of a part or an apparatus due to pressure; a large or lavish meal or social gathering; an event at which goods are sold at heavily discounted prices; hair professionally blow dried and styled with a round brush & high powered blow dryers.