What type of tree is a christmas tree?

Various types of evergreen trees are sold as Christmas trees, Some include , Spruces, Pines and Firs.

---

For northern areas, the typical christmas trees are firs and spruce. However, in the southern USA, Arizona cypress, cedars and junipers can be considered a christmas tree. Check out the National Christmas tree foundation for more information about christmas tree farms in the USA and the kinds grown.